My Top Five Teams With Which To Play In FIFA 16: No. 3 — F.C. Bayern Munich


I didn’t start playing the soccer video game “FIFA” until 2014 when I purchased it for my newly acquired PlayStation 4.

Since that time, FIFA has become my favorite sports video game to play. There are many reasons behind it being my favorite. I love the diverse pool of players in the game. The possibilities are endless when it comes to acquiring players. The soundtrack is always top-notch. Along with the large variety of players comes a big variety of teams, including the best in the world.

F.C. Bayern Munich: Like F.C. Barcelona and Real Madrid, Bayern Munich is loaded with stars, both young and old. Franck Ribery and Arjen Robben are at the end of their rope, but both are still great talents. Robben is rated a 90, and I have even reached him as high as 92 at the end of the first year.

Manuel Neuer is the best goalie in the world, and he has topped out at 93 in my franchise. David Alaba and Mario Gotze are two of the best young players in the game. Alaba becomes an elite left-back in two years, while Gotze takes a little longer to develop.

Robert Lewandoski is one of the best strikers in the game. He is a goal-scoring machine, and futbol’s Polish Hammer is just 27. Thomas Muller another great striker for Bayern Munich. He burst on the scene during the 2014 World Cup when he scored five goals during Germany’s run to a World Cup Title.

One player I really love to get is Robin Van Persie, and reunite him with fellow Dutchman Robben. I use a two-striker front featuring Van Persie and Lewandoski, with Muller and Gotze manning the middle, and Ribery and Robben on the outside. Defensively, Philipp Lahm, Jerome Boateng, Javi Martinez, and Alaba is my defensive set. Neuer is the goalie.

It’s an older team for sure, but Bayern Munich packs its pockets heavy with money, if you want to get crazy.

What do YOU think?

