My Top Five Teams With Which To Play In FIFA 16: No. 4 — Real Madrid


I didn’t start playing the soccer video game “FIFA” until 2014 when I purchased it for my newly acquired PlayStation 4.

Since that time, FIFA has become my favorite sports video game to play. There are many reasons behind it being my favorite. I love the diverse pool of players in the game. The possibilities are endless when it comes to acquiring players. The soundtrack is always top-notch. Along with the large variety of players comes a big variety of teams, including the best in the world.

Real Madrid: Wow. What a team. Real Madrid is oozing with premium, younger talent than their counterpart F.C. Barcelona. It has two of the best all-around players in the world in Cristiano Ronaldo and James Rodriguez. Gareth Bale and Karim Benzema are also top talents.

One of my new favorite players with whom to play is center defensive midfielder Lucas Torro. After one season, he improves dramatically. He starts out as 83 with the latest update, and is only 23 years old.

Sergio Ramos is the one of the best centerbacks in the world, and he is flanked by youngin’ Raphael Varane, an up-and-coming defender from France. Toni Kroos is starting to find his role on Real’s roster after coming over from Bayern Munich. Jese and Isco are two players who are good.

I love to use Real’s huge budget to acquire some younger talent, but this team is stacked. Like Barcelona, I’m not found of Madrid’s goalies Keylor Navas and Kiko Casilla. I really enjoy going with a younger option, like Chelsea’s Thibaut Courtois.

One of the most underrated players on the roster is Luka Modric. He is so versatile and so talented. He is a great fit for the the squad, even though I put him on the transfer block more times than not.

Like Barcelona, with Real Madrid the player combinations are endless. It can afford any player in the world, except I have yet to extract Lionel Messi from Barcelona, even though I have seen it done before.

I just haven’t had any luck, yet.

What do YOU think?

