My Top Five Teams With Which To Play In FIFA 16: No. 5 — F.C. Barcelona


I didn’t start playing the soccer video game “FIFA” until 2014 when I purchased it for my newly acquired PlayStation 4.

Since that time, FIFA has become my favorite sports video game to play. There are many reasons behind it being my favorite. I love the diverse pool of players in the game. The possibilities are endless when it comes to acquiring players. The soundtrack is always top-notch. Along with the large variety of players comes a big variety of teams, including the best in the world.

F.C. Barcelona: Who doesn’t want to play with the best player in world? Or the best team in the world? Barcelona is one of the most talented teams in the game, and it has a huge transfer budget. There is no real reason to break up the team, but with over $100 million to spend, it’s hard to not want to add some younger pieces around Lionel Messi and Neymar.

Andrés Iniesta is one of the best center midfielders in the game. I like keeping him around for a few more years after the start of the franchise. Ivan Rakitic is one guy I’m not fond of, so I always choose to replace him. Paul Pogba, Eden Hazard, and Mario Gotze are guys I always look to acquire.

How could I forget Luis Suarez? He is a goal-scoring machine, and one of the best players in the game. Barcelona has three players rated 90 or higher, so there is no shortage of greatness on this club.

One of the best young players to play with is Alen Halilovic. His potential in the game is upper 80’s, maybe even 90’s if trained consistently. He is very fast and very skilled. He is not a man like Suarez, but a wizard dribbling and passing the ball.

Barcelona has other great players, but I really like to spend my money on a goalie. I’m not a huge fan of Claudio Bravo (age) and Marc André ter Stegen. With the budget Barcelona provides, I go-for-broke with Manuel Neuer.

Again, with the budget Barca provides, possibility of combinations of players is nearly endless.

 

What do YOU think?

